About the account
Electronic services of the University – a set of software, hardware-software complexes and online services (services) that are part of the University's IT infrastructure and are administered by specialists of the centre for information technologies. Electronic services may be both the University's own development and software of third-party developers.
User of electronic services – a person who is granted access to the University's electronic services (student, employee).
User account of electronic services – a unique address of the form [email protected], which serves as a tool by means of which the user is granted access to electronic services, such as the e-learning platform, Google services, Microsoft 365 for Education package, Autodesk software products and others.
Creation, modification and deletion of a user account of electronic services is carried out in accordance with the established procedure and upon the request of the responsible person of a faculty or non-academic unit to the specialists of the department of innovative and web technologies of the centre for information technologies. For students, contact information about the responsible persons of faculties is available at the link. In a non-academic unit, the responsible person is the head of that unit.
If a user is simultaneously a student and an employee of the University, two separate accounts are created for them: for the student and for the employee.
The user account of electronic services is created for a defined term, which depends on the category of the user:
- for a student – from enrolment to completion of studies (it is retained during the period of academic leave);
- for an employee – from the date of employment to the date of dismissal from work.
After completion of studies or dismissal from the University, the user account of electronic services is subject to deletion. The user is informed about the planned deletion of the account and the period during which it will be possible to transfer the necessary information and save important data.
The user has the possibility to transfer to a personal Google account (video instruction) the following data:
- emails in Gmail (except contacts, chats or tasks);
- documents owned by the user on Google Drive;
- documents owned by the user from the "My Drive" folder.
Calendars, videos and activity on YouTube, registration data and certain files from the "My Drive" folder are not transferred. Copying files from the "My Drive" folder may be impossible if the user has been granted view-only access, does not have editing rights and is not the owner of the file, or if the owner has prohibited downloading, printing and copying for users with viewing or commenting rights.
If the user did not manage to transfer the necessary data before the deletion of the account or has been reinstated in studies or work, they need to contact technical support [email protected]. Google services allow restoring a deleted account within 14 days after its deletion.
Restoring access to the account in case of password loss
In case of password loss, the user has the possibility to independently restore access to the account using the phone number that was specified during the creation of the account (video instruction). Important: the phone number must be current, accessible and specified in the account settings as the phone number for recovery (video instruction).
